QuickShare is an easy way for anyone, even someone without a user account, to contribute notes and images to a canvas from a smart phone, tablet or laptop. You must have manage permissions to enable QuickShare.
Keep in mind, the QuickShare session will remain active until you end your QuickShare session.
Enable QuickShare from
Closing the canvas or logging out of Span software will not end your QuickShare session. The access code remains valid even after you log out. To end your QuickShare session, you must turn off QuickShare. This can be done in two ways:
You can also access the three-dot menu by right-clicking the group on the web, or pressing and holding in the wall software.
Once QuickShare has been turned off the blue counter will disappear from the top of the QuickShare group. The QuickShare content within the group will remain.
To learn more about QuickShare, go to Using QuickShare.
To learn how to pin, duplicate, delete, or clear content for a QuickShare container, see the Creating groups article.