Popular topics: Downloads HDL300 system installation guide Download Room Manager Other downloads Room Manager features overview WM408i installation guide and drawings Installation guides and drawings Enabling QuickShare on your canvas ► Span Workspace WM210i and WM307i technical requirements HDL300 system integration guide Using the auxiliary ports System connection diagram Microphone clearance requirements and recommendations Screen share troubleshooting Setting up SSO (single sign-on) Adding a bookmark to your mobile home screen ► On-screen image alignment and touch calibration Creating your own template ► Sharing your canvas ►

Sharing your canvas ►

Share your canvas with other Span Workspace users within your subscription and set their canvas roles.

Share your canvas with:

  • Individual users within your subscription for Nureva™ Span™ Workspace
  • Groups of users within your software subscription
  • Guests (persons without a Span account or within your subscription)

To share your canvas across subscriptions, see our Share your canvas across subscriptions article.

Video Thumbnail
Video Thumbnail

Canvas roles

Anyone added to the canvas becomes a canvas participant. It's possible to restrict the participants' permission levels by assigning each participant with one of the following roles:

Roles
Pan and zoom
Contribute items
Move, edit and delete items
Invite others and assign roles
View
X



Contribute
X
X


Edit
X
X
X

Manage
X
X
X
X
 

Share with users

To share your canvas, tap the    icon at the top of your screen if you are working on a personal device, or at the bottom of the screen if you are working at the wall. The number beside the Share icon indicates how many participants the canvas has been shared with.

Share with an individual user

If one of your Span Administrators has enabled sharing cross subscriptions, you can share your canvas with a user in a different subscription by following the steps below.

  1. Type the user's name into the search field or tap Users to view the list of users in your subscription
  2. Tap the button to add a user from the search field, or select the user(s) you wish to add from the Users list and tap Add
  1. Use the drop-down menu beside the name to change the participant's role. You can edit a user's role at any time by clicking the    icon.

Check or uncheck the "Send notification email" box depending if you'd like to send a notification email to the invited user or not.

If you're sharing your canvas via the web client, you have the option of adding a custom message. This message will be included in the notification email to the user.

  1. Tap Share. The users will receive an email letting them know they have been added to the canvas.


Share with a group of users

  1. Tap the Groups icon
  2. Select the group(s) of users you wish to share your canvas with

  1. Tap Add
  2. To view the specific users within the group, use the drop-down arrow beside the group name

Check or uncheck the "Send notification email" box depending if you'd like to send a notification email to the invited user or not.

If you're sharing your canvas via the web client, you have the option of adding a custom message. This message will be included in the notification email to the user.

Users added as a group cannot be given "manage" permissions. To give a user manage permissions, they must be individually added to the canvas.


Share with a guest

To learn how to add a guest who isn't in your subscription, see our Sharing your canvas with a guest article.


Remove a participant or group from your canvas

  1. Tap the    icon. This icon is at the top of your screen if you're working on a device, and the bottom of the screen if you're working on the wall.
  2. Tap the x next to the participant or group to remove those users from the canvas

  1. Tap Save Changes
  2. Tap OK



Last updated: March 10, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support

1.844.370.2111